reported questions

1. “Are you interested in politics?” asked Bob.
Bob asked if I was interested in politics.

2. “Please, do as I say” he begged me.
He begged me to do as he say.

3. He asked me if I had already translated the article.
“Have you already translated the article?” he asked me.

4. “A young lady wants to see you, Mr. Poirot” said the land lady.
The land lady told Mr. Poirot that a young lady wanted to see him.

5. “Who is going to live in this big house?” he asked.
He asked who was going to live in that big house.

6. “Did you play for your school team?” he said.
He asked me if I played for my school team.

7. “Take a deep breath” said Sally.
Sally said that taken a deep breath.

8. Mrs. Green told him that he was too soft-hearted.
“He is too soft-hearted.” Mrs. Green told him.

9. He said: “The way is too long and we shall get very tired”.
He said that the was was too long and we should get very tired.

10. “What are you going to study?” asked Ann.
Ann asked what were you going to study.

11. “Where you here in autumn? she asked.
She asked where I here in autumn.

12. “Don’t leave your room at night”, he said.
He told me not to leave my room at night.

13. Albert asked Jane if there was a telegram for him.
“Jane, is here a telegram for me” asked Albert.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started